In most instances, the Connecticut medical malpractice statute requires that the injury occurred less than 3 years ago.
Reviewing the Connecticut medical malpractice statute
If your medical malpractice occurred more than 3 years ago, you likely do not have a case we can pursue. Connecticut law states the statute of limitations is 2 years from the date the injury was sustained or discovered, or within the exercise of due care, should have been discovered. There are exceptions to the rule, which extend the time to file.
Want to learn more?
Let our doctor/attorney, Robert Messey MD, JD and our nurse attorney, Gayle Sullivan RN, JD, answer your questions.